Winchester .350 Legend?

J.G.W

Not really applicable to a long range forum but has anyone had a look at/play with one of these new cartridges yet?

I see Ruger has chambered a couple of rifles for it and Hornady is loading for it so I'm guessing it's going to be around for a while.

I'm sure there's a few guys on here with an opinion already.

I have not played with one but I think it's a much better cartridge than the 450 bushmaster. I have a bushmaster and I think it's a lot of overkill and I see guys shooting g like crap because of the recoil. I also hate seeing these guys say my kid handles a bushmaster fine. All I've ever seen is it creating bad habits. I think the .350 will be Awsome. Plan on getting one for sure.

I have not played with one but I think it's a much better cartridge than the 450 bushmaster. I have a bushmaster and I think it's a lot of overkill and I see guys shooting g like crap because of the recoil. I also hate seeing these guys say my kid handles a bushmaster fine. All I've ever seen is it creating bad habits. I think the .350 will be Awsome. Plan on getting one for sure.
I have had zero issues with recoil in a 450 BM, and I have shot at least 5 different ones so far. Perhaps on the level of a 270 at most, and less than most of my rifles.

I just hate the ones with a brake. Not needed, and with a short barrel I would not be surprised if the brake actually caused flinching being so close to your face.

The 350 will be great for kids or the recoil sensitive. I do not plan on one.

Just my thoughts.