VX-5HD 2-10, VX3-HD 2.5-8, or Viper HS 2.5-10

Probably isn't what you want to hear. But with the difference in your hunting conditions I would look at getting a shooting app (I use the shooter app). Enter the information for your current conditions and dial. Good luck
Thought about those. Do you use one that you recommend?
I second the dialing option (non-CDS). If you switch rifles or bullets, etc. the current turret is kind of worthless.

My advice is just make a drop chart for on your scope bell or wherever you like it. My personal theory is that if it's far enough I'm going to have to do more calculations than a simple drop chart, I'm either going to have enough opportunity to do that, or else I shouldn't be taking the shot to begin with. Of course there is always an exception to the rule, lol.
Sure, thanks. There is a chance that I might get a different rifle or use different bullets but I have been shooting the same rifle for 30 years and only switched to my current load when I couldn't find the Hornady 270 gr. spire points I had been using for two decades. I appreciate the help.

The Hornady on line calculator has been dead nuts on for me when I compare it to my Kestrel. You can copy it to a word document, and for me it is way too cluttered. I just type up my own with the dope I want based off my Kestrel or the Hornady site. I just use the standard calculator with a G7 BC.

Shoot your rifle/load and compare true trajectory to the CDS. I never wanted to use one so I dont have personal experiece, and only see a lot of people say the CDS is not accurate past certain distances (500 comes to mind).

Lee,
Yes I use the shooter app. Not saying it's the best but I do like it. Using one of those types of apps you could develop different drop charts for the different areas you hunt and carry or tape them to your rifle or scope as others have suggested. Of course a person should verify information you are using.

Thought about those. Do you use one that you recommend?