springfield and armory

asahi

I am buying a fnh spr as rifle i need a good scope for it the price i am looking at spending is about $500. Is SPRINGFIELD AND ARMORY very good scopes. And at what size of scope 3 x 12 42mm or what else. I am new at this so any help I would really appricated it. And the cal. of the gun is 300wsm. The purpose of the gun compition and hunting.
confused.gif

I have only used the 6-20x56 model with mildots. It is the older one with the adjustable objective being on the barrel. I like it alot and will be in the market to try the newer 6-20 that has the side focus.

do a search on this and other BBS and you will find the reviews are mixed. some really likes the Springfield scopes, others think the reliability are less than normal. You can pick-up new Leupold tactial scopes on eBay for around $500.

Also, isn't the FN SPR a little too heavy for hunting purpose?

yeah when I was in the market for scopes about 2-3 months ago I was looking at SA as well. So I called in to ask some questions. It sounded like I was talking to someone in one of those huge customer service centers like when you call into the long distance company. lol The girl I talked to of course didn't know anything. I called in again and got the same kind of responses.
Cheap scopes imo and poor service and to think what would happen if I had a problem.
grin.gif

btw - I bought a leupold M1 LR and it sucked so I sold it and bought a nightforce NXS which kicks total butt!
smile.gif
As far as optics go bushnell is just as good as swarovski, zeiss, S&B. Leupold stinks.
[ 03-22-2004: Message edited by: trader388 ]

[ 03-22-2004: Message edited by: trader388 ]

My advice to you would be forget S.A I believe they are made by or in the same factory as Hakko.I had to return one to Tokyo Japan with the words it will be fixed in a month.3 months nothing and no up dates. A guy on here waited 6months for a scope to be fixed so I bought a I.O.R.
And still waiting !