Sig kilo way off

7Rum Slayer

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2020
Messages
55
Location
Northern Ca.
I agree with Skimbleshanks post, start over with the mounts and rings. This happened to me a last year with a 300 Rum with all Nightforce connects and a very accurate load shooting the bergers. I had around 200 rounds with that setup shooting .5 and .6 at distance before the front bases screws came slightly loose. ( two piece bases). Mysteriously shot 3 to 4 Moa low at 700 and 900 but the groups were decent. This was with a G7 BR2 not a sig, but all was dialed. I found later the front screw was touching the barrel threads and not tight when torgued. Front bases was just slightly loose enough to cause my issue. Nightforce scopes are heavy and tax all conects with a big heavy hitter like the Win Mag. Hope this helps, Jason
 

BLITZ818

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2014
Messages
96
Location
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Did you happen to dial it back down to zero, recheck your 100yrd, then shoot from your MOAR reticle at 4.75 = 5 MOA instead of dailing it up? Seems to me either the scope is bad (Not Tracking) or shooter fatigue (all over the map with inconsistencies). Remember you shot a great 1.5” group at 400yrds then dialed down 3MOA but then went back up to 7MOA to shoot the same target? Its definitely not the Sig Kilo or the bullet projection 300win @ 3k muzzle.
 

buzzyb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
200
Did you happen to dial it back down to zero, recheck your 100yrd, then shoot from your MOAR reticle at 4.75 = 5 MOA instead of dailing it up? Seems to me either the scope is bad (Not Tracking) or shooter fatigue (all over the map with inconsistencies). Remember you shot a great 1.5” group at 400yrds then dialed down 3MOA but then went back up to 7MOA to shoot the same target? Its definitely not the Sig Kilo or the bullet projection 300win @ 3k muzzle.
 

BLITZ818

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2014
Messages
96
Location
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Did you happen to dial it back down to zero, recheck your 100yrd, then shoot from your MOAR reticle at 4.75 = 5 MOA instead of dailing it up? Seems to me either the scope is bad (Not Tracking) or shooter fatigue (all over the map with inconsistencies). Remember you shot a great 1.5” group at 400yrds then dialed down 3MOA but then went back up to 7MOA to shoot the same target? Its definitely not the Sig Kilo or the bullet projection 300win @ 3k muzzle.
Think you have loose scope mounts, 300 Win recoil (recheck- level, base/ring torque, and ring placement )
 

buzzyb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
200
Yes I zeroed at 100 after shooting 400 and from 400 to 100 I had to turn down 4moa . After zero at 100 I had to go. 7moa to get to 400
 

Mram10us

Well-Known Member
LRH Team Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2019
Messages
3,749
Location
Idaho
Do you have anyone there that can watch your process? If not, can you video what you’re doing for us to help?
 
Top