Scorpyd

tommyc279

I am looking at buying either a Scorpyd, tac 15, or the new Horton fury. I would really like as much advise as I can get. I was a firefighter but got injured now I have a back fusion and the docs say bow hunting is off the list for a while. I want something extremely accurate, fast, and let's face it cool! Thank you for your help and if there is another bow I didn't mention but fits the bill let me know.

Excalibur the 4+4 of crossbows. I have one i would let go for 500.00 you pay shiping an insurance...SLOANgun)

I would look at the Parker Concorde Crossbow with the Quick Draw System the automatic cocking crossbow. The Concorde redefines the modern hunting crossbow with push-button ease of operation and 300+ feet per second performance. i had a chance to play with my cousins and it shot grate for what he was doing,He also has a back injury and he loves the fact that with a push of a button it cock's and uncock's in seconds

Adam

go with the Skorpyd 165 ! nothing else compares!.....mine shoots 2" groups at 100yds , 450 fps

I have the Scorpyd Telson 130 on order. I shot one in the shop a few days ago and it was an awesome machine. Reverse limbs require a little more pulling so that should be a consideration for you injury. What they say about reverse limbs is true; smooth, quiet and accurate. 380 fps with the 130 is more than enough for me.

The PSE tac line is an awesome machine, plus the crank will aid you in loading. If it fits your budget, why not?

I sold my BT Strykeforce. It was an engineering marvel, but the trigger was harsh and the balance wasn't what I was looking for.

Scorpyds are top notch really an amazing bow. Look on any dedicated xbow forum and they are always at the top of the pile.

I have a Scorpyd 165 and it is very fast. I shoot a 425 gr arrow at 405 fps through a chronograph. This xbow does not have a dry Fire safety. If fired without an arrow it will be damaged.

Hi All,
I see we're digressing as a forum.