scope differences

How about the elevation adjustments. On Leupold's web page the elevation and windage adjustments are higher for the VX-III then the Mark 4. Sorry, I'm a newbie.

I probably should have clarified myself the first time. I should have stated the turrets and the adjustments. I do not know this for sure, but the Mark 4 probably has slightly larger internal glass than the VX-III allowing for more adjustment in the VX-III.

The Erecter housing is lager and more robust the, the turrets are exposed and can handle more abuse, some of the MK4 get the Diamond Coating on the outside lenses to prevent scratching, and I have been told they use higher quality glass with higher quality of coatings but again this is what I was told.

Mike @ CSGW

www.csgunworks.com
[email protected]

Here's some testimonials about CS GunWorks
FEEDBACK about CSGUNWORKS on AR15.com
FEEDBACK about CSGUNWORKS on Snipersparadise
FEEDBACK about CSGUNWORKS on the HIDE

I was kinda curios myself...so I just called and talked to a technician.
He said the differences were:

VX-III = Single Spring on the Erector Assembly
Standard Target Knobs
Index Match Lens System (he said better in low light then MK4)
ElectraForm Reticle (like wire but stronger, somehow made
by running electricity over it-those are my
words not his exactly.)
More MOA in adjustments.

MK4 = Dual Spring on the Erector Assembly (more robust)
Tactical knobs, M1-M2-M3, Except for the 4.5-14X40
Multicoat 4 Lenses (or something like that, trying to read
my own writing?!) Thy are supposed to be
more scratch resistant.
Etched Glass Reticle, More robust then wire.

When I asked if the MK4 was just a beefed up VX-III, the answer was "Yes." He asked what rifle I would put one on and I told him a large cased .338. He said that the VX-III would be fine and unless I was gonna abuse it he didn't see the need in forking out the few hundred extra for the MK4.

Last edited:
Index Match Lens System (he said better in low light then MK4)