Savage 260 Long actions?

wapitiaddict

Hi all, new member here! Although I've been silently stocking the boards for quite some time.

I'm looking to get into a 260ai rifle. Does anyone know if Savages 110 or 111 models come in a long action? I'm very new to the 260 cartridge, but from what I've been reading is it is maybe better to go with LA if planning to run longer bullets in a repeater , especially for the ai. Or are the savage magazines long enough already in the short action? Wanting to run up to 147gr vlds.

Since I'll also be using this for hunting, with a suppressor, I want try to keep to a 22 inch or 24 inch max barrel so I don't get too long. Is that sufficient for this cartridge?

Thanks in advance!

Savage long actions are two digits ( model 10, 11, 12, 16). Long actions three digits( 110, 111, 116)

EXCEPT recently their new accufit stocked rifles are 110s on both ( I hate it).

Anyway, all my short actions have a mag length of 3.005" or so. That should be plenty. I'm not sure if you'll have feeding issues from using a long action.
Maybe someone who has tried it can give more insight to whether this would cause feeding problems .

Savage long actions are two digits ( model 10, 11, 12, 16). Long actions three digits( 110, 111, 116)

EXCEPT recently their new accufit stocked rifles are 110s on both ( I hate it).

Anyway, all my short actions have a mag length of 3.005" or so. That should be plenty. I'm not sure if you'll have feeding issues from using a long action.
Maybe someone who has tried it can give more insight to whether this would cause feeding problems .

You hate the accufit or the number system?

The number system.

The stocks are very very nice. Even the pistol grip is a big improvement. Seems to fit me very well.

No!

I called Savage last week to buy replacement stocks, they said they won't be for sale for another year. **** it .

Savage SA is what you want.