Savage 110 Ultralite - 28 Nosler, Proof Research, 24" Barrel,

martinakl

Savage 110 Ultralite Specs and Review

*This will be a work in progress. I couldn't find much info on these. PM me questions and I'll keep updating my post.

*Disclaimer: I am not a savage expert. This might be my first Savage ever.

Factory Specs:
  • SKU # 57584
  • 28 Nosler
  • 24" barrel
  • 1:8.44 Twist Rate, 5GR (5 Groove)
  • Factory blueprinted action
  • Lightweight Stainless Steel Receiver with Melonite Finish
  • Grey AccuFit ™ Stock with Adj. Comb height, Length of Pull, and overmold surfaces
  • Exclusive PROOF Research Carbon Fiber Wrapped Stainless Steel Cut Rifled Barrel
  • Threaded muzzle for 5/8 24 with flush fit cap
  • 1.5-4 lb user adjustable AccuTrigger
  • Detachable box magazine
  • Spiral Fluted Bolt
  • Drilled & Tapped Receiver *(8-40)
  • Spec Weight: 6lbs (long action)

Spec's not listed on site:
  • Actual weight (complete rifle): 6lbs 5.7oz (Yes, almost 6oz more than advertised, as shipped)
  • Max magazine COAL (long action): 3.52" inside dimensions.
  • Stock weight (with trigger guard): 1lb 13.4oz
  • Barreled action weight: 4lbs 5.4oz
  • Muzzle Diameter behind threads: .743 (seems similar to a SS Proof "Bull Sporter")
  • Bolt release location: Bottom bolt release
  • No aluminum bedding block in this "Accustock" just plastic.
  • There is front/rear pillars (metal)
  • Pay attention to the 8-40 scope base screw. It seems most Savages are 6-48??? This causes issues when finding scope bases.
  • Advertised as an AccuStock. It DOES NOThave an aluminum bedding block. Stock is all "plastic."
    • There is a metal pillars for the front and rear action screw.

1588285782652.png

Last edited:
*1st Issue Already Identified:
Magazine does not fit right. It hits the receiver before it has a chance to clip into place. You can slam it hard with your palm and it'll click into place. Then, too tight to remove easily.

*5/1/2020 update: