Reloading/work bench ideas

Blaketh

I am moving into a new house and there are cabinets in the garage with about 60 inches for a work bench between them. I am new to reloading and not sure of everything I need including counter space. I am hoping to be able to make it a multipurpose bench if possible. To reload on and to maybe mount a vice and bench grinder. If that is not possible then shoot it down. I realize that using other tools in the area may put dust on the components. Is it possible to remove the press and such then reattach it when I am going to load? Was thinking maybe making the bench about 40 inches high and then I may have about 2 feet of space on top to put shelves and then put some storage/shelving under the table. I can get pictures and measurements when I go back to the new house. I dont really want lead components in my house since they are harmful but, if you all think its safe then maybe I can make a seperate bench for inside my house.

I recently installed a new bench and used an Inline Fabrication flush mount that allows me to use different plates for the various things I use. Just ordered a new plate for my Auto Priming tool. If it creates much of a mess I do it in the garage- trimming, tumbling, and annealing when I finally get set up for that.

You should be fine to combine the space, just make sure you don't have any clutter when you're reloading.
I believe there is a detachable plate kit available for the press... I could be wrong. If there isn't, then you can drill your mounts and use wing nuts for a quick detachment.
The other hardware that you may consider mounting is your case trimmer. Mine is bolted down, and it sure saves my shoulder when I'm processing my brass.
Storage shelves are a great asset to a reloading bench, I highly recommend them. It allows you to keep things organized and will make safer habits easier if reloading multiple calibers.