Question for you Remington Pro's.......

AtownBcat

Im new and this is my first post so please excuse if this is a rehash...

I have a 700 300WM SPS I have had a very talented smith here glass the action and float the barrel. He also added a brake.

My question is whether this gun will shoot as good as a sendero?(Be gental remember im a noob) The specs are almost the same 700 action....1to 10 twist...almost the same length. I could see how the fluted barrel would be better if you were shooting several shots in quick order...but is one 700 really more acurate than another 700

I have a 700 300WM SPS I have had a very talented smith here glass the action and float the barrel. He also added a brake.

My question is whether this gun will shoot as good as a sendero?(Be gental remember im a noob) The specs are almost the same 700 action....1to 10 twist...almost the same length. I could see how the fluted barrel would be better if you were shooting several shots in quick order...but is one 700 really more acurate than another 700
every gun is diffrent its only going to shoot as good as shooter! but i would think your 700 will shoot as good if not better than a sedero! good luck

You have to remember that the Sendero is a Remington 700 as well and has essentially the same action. The only diffrence being the Finish of the rifle and the Stock. You did fail to mention if the countour of the bbl was the same. I have seen a SPS with a bull or heavy bbl, but usually in the Short Action Format.

If yours has a bull/heavy bbl, then it is a Sendero without the more expensive stock.

However, there is no reason that a standard countour rifle couldn't shoot as well as a heavy bbl rifle. I happen to have a .243 AI in a standard countour 22" bbl that will out shoot a lot of varmit rifles out there.