Powder Tubes - Michaels Crafts

Muddyboots

Just a share if you are looking for right size screw top plastic tubes that do not tend to cause static electricity. I have been using these for 3-4 years to load up my BH209 pre-weighed loads for the range. They are 1.99 for 6 so not too bad to grab few packs. I have enough to load up 24 loads for range which is enough to play and practice. They are actually called "Glitter Mixing Tubes" which need to be static free for their use which makes them perfect for BP storage. I've re-weighed loads after they have been in tubes for at least 6 months and still weigh in the same on digital powder scale so I am satisfied they work for me.

Attachments

• IMG_1998.JPG
    IMG_1998.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 187
Thanks for this information. Was going nuts with the black powder tubes I got at Sportsman's. Even tried anti static spray which helped some. Still had to tap tube on funnel to get last kernels out of tube. Will get some at Michaels.

Do not recommend these for powder. FYI - Hobby Lobby has these clear tubes with black push tops BUT they are static like crazy. OK for sabot storage but lousy for BP substitutes etc. Look great but my experience was PITA to pour powder down barrel. Have to tap, beg, plead, swear to get it all out. Just a heads up so you know before hand on these. They are nice to store sabots ready to go to keep clean and neat in your possibles bag. The Michael's tubes are hard plastic so they seem to work much better. Its actually funny how much stuff I have gotten from these two stores for hunting and fishing.
Plastic Tube - NO
1580222230755.png

LOL...……… I seen both tubes today. The wife and I packed up and drove the 275 miles to TC and back.