Powder/Primer Availability?

WilBloodworth

I'm brand new to reloading (equipment is still in the box) and am having an extremely difficult time finding powder and primers (small rifle). When I do find powder, the shipping is more expensive than the powder. I live in North Texas so any suggestions on where I can find powder and primers locally? Cabellas and Bass Pro are the only stores I've thought about but haven't had time to run over there yet. I am planning to load 6.5 CM. Thank you in advance!

I'm brand new to reloading (equipment is still in the box) and am having an extremely difficult time finding powder and primers (small rifle). When I do find powder, the shipping is more expensive than the powder. I live in North Texas so any suggestions on where I can find powder and primers locally? Cabellas and Bass Pro are the only stores I've thought about but haven't had time to run over there yet. I am planning to load 6.5 CM. Thank you in advance!
Too bad you are so far away. We would give you some powder and primers just you get you started. Can't ship Powder or Primers.

Too bad you are so far away. We would give you some powder and primers just you get you started. Can't ship Powder or Primers.
That is mighty kind of you. I'm sure I will find at least some rifle powder (although not the ideal H4350) somewhere in Dallas. I guess I just need to be patient.

Wil, Bruno's had some small rifle primers a while back but I have not checked lately.Also Brownell's had some recently.
Every day I check Powder Valley for powder and primers and so far slim pickns my friend.
Since I'm new, I wasn't sure which of the vendors are reputable. I've heard there are a lot of scammers out there just taking your money. I will go hit some of those "notify me" buttons on those two sites. Thank you for the recommendations!

That is mighty kind of you. I'm sure I will find at least some rifle powder (although not th ideal H4350) somewhere in Dallas. I guess I just need to be patient.