Please Give Opinion On This Ladder Test (Pics)

vh20

Hi, Everyone.

I need experienced opinions on this ladder test I ran today since I've never run one before. Any help would be appreciated. Here are the details on the specifics:

Rifle: Savage 110 FCP HS Precision, .338 LM
Load: Lapua brass, CCI 250 primer, Sierra MK 300 gr. bullet, Retumbo powder
Target Distance: 300 yds.
Conditions: 76 deg. F, Winds - Quartering-to-direct tailwind @ 12-13 Kts

I began at the Hodgdon-listed minimum load of 85.0 gr. and progressed in 1.0 gr. increments up to 88.0 gr, then, beginning with load #5 @ 88.5 gr, progressed from there in 0.5 gr. increments all the way up past the book-listed maximum load of 94.0, finally ending on 95.0 gr. No real evidence of excessive pressure was noted except for a slight bit of cratering around the firing pin indentation on the last 2 or 3 rounds (no primer flattening, no ejector marks, no hard bolt lifts, etc. were noted).

I'm not experienced with spotting nodes, but I'll throw out what I think I see on the paper, and ask for your advice on my interpretation. The first potential node I think I see occurs with loads 9, 10, and 12. Oddly, load #11 dropped to the bottom of the paper, and I can only guess I pulled it, but it felt good at the time. MVs for this string are as follows: 9 = 2633, 10 = 2672, 11 = 2663, and 12 = 2683.

The next potential node I think I see occurs with loads 13 and 14. There's a significant hop from 12 to 13, but then 13 and 14 fall within about 1/2 in. of each other vertically. MVs are 13 = 2698, 14 = 2727.

Finally , there appears to be another node @ 17 and 18. Both these loads are above the "book" max of 94.0 gr., with 17 @ 94.5, and 18 @ 95.0. MVs are 17 = 2785, 18 @ 2800. I also found it interesting that the lowest-power loads, and the highest-power loads landed on the same windage plane as the aimpont, while all others in-between landed to the left to varying degrees.