Omega 300 Suppressor

• Thread starter Deleted member 25294
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 25294

I'm totally new to suppressors but after seeing me friend shoot a 6.5 with a TB Ultra 7 I'm pretty sold on getting one.
Primarily it would go on a 300 Norma Mag, but I'd like to move it back and forth on a light contoured 6.5 SAUM as well.

I'm looking hard at the SilencerCO Omega 300, mainly because I hear the integral brake helps with recoil and it's still pretty light.
I'm not needing the quietest brake in the word, mainly just wanting to reduce the muzzle blast and absorb recoil while not impacting accuracy.

Primary application is long range hunting and precision shooting, I don't want anything longer than 7" or over 14 oz.
Also the SAUM will need 1/2x28 threads so I'll need to figure out how to mate that up with the 5/8x24

What do you guys with experience think about the Omega?
I'm also looking into the TB Ultra 7 but holy **** they're proud of it, I'd rather not be into a brake for over $1000 with the stamp

I'm totally new to suppressors but after seeing me friend shoot a 6.5 with a TB Ultra 7 I'm pretty sold on getting one.
Primarily it would go on a 300 Norma Mag, but I'd like to move it back and forth on a light contoured 6.5 SAUM as well.

I'm looking hard at the SilencerCO Omega 300, mainly because I hear the integral brake helps with recoil and it's still pretty light.
I'm not needing the quietest brake in the word, mainly just wanting to reduce the muzzle blast and absorb recoil while not impacting accuracy.

Primary application is long range hunting and precision shooting, I don't want anything longer than 7" or over 14 oz.
Also the SAUM will need 1/2x28 threads so I'll need to figure out how to mate that up with the 5/8x24

I'm also looking into the TB Ultra 7 but holy ---- they're proud of it, I'd rather not be into a brake for over $1000 with the stamp

Make sure it is safely rated for the 300 NM.