Newbie pronghorn hunter

tomsd

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
241
Best of luck. When I drive through flat open spaces - I like to try and estimate distances -and no question - if there are no vertical signposts - it gets tougher.

I am happy if I can guesstimate 300-350 yards - but some of ye ping further. :)
 

Ace Quackhunter

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2020
Messages
189
Location
Norcross, GA
This is what the state dictates from our current dictator aka governor. You should not encounter any problems as most of our law enforcement agencies refuse to comply with this edict, (they have much bigger issues to deal with). Enjoy your hunt.
Good New, I have an Elk hunt in November.
 

Rick Richard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
3,238
Location
North Carolina
This is what the state dictates from our current dictator aka governor. You should not encounter any problems as most of our law enforcement agencies refuse to comply with this edict, (they have much bigger issues to deal with). Enjoy your hunt.
I will be there in a couple of weeks too for a Lope hunt.
 

QSYB1

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2020
Messages
6
Location
Lubbock, TX
here’s what seems appropriate for us. Go to your hunt, stay there, go home.



Do out of state visitors have to self-quarantine even if they own a home in New Mexico?

Yes. If visitors or part-time residents plan to stay in New Mexico longer than two weeks for any reason, you must self-quarantine for the first 14 days when coming in from another state.

If you are staying in New Mexico for fewer than two weeks, you also must self-quarantine for the duration of your stay or up to 14 days, whichever is shorter. (For example, if you plan to stay at a hotel for two nights before leaving the state, you must self-quarantine for the duration of your stay.)

 

Tulsa Reiner

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
251
Location
Tulsa, OK
here’s what seems appropriate for us. Go to your hunt, stay there, go home.



Do out of state visitors have to self-quarantine even if they own a home in New Mexico?

Yes. If visitors or part-time residents plan to stay in New Mexico longer than two weeks for any reason, you must self-quarantine for the first 14 days when coming in from another state.

If you are staying in New Mexico for fewer than two weeks, you also must self-quarantine for the duration of your stay or up to 14 days, whichever is shorter. (For example, if you plan to stay at a hotel for two nights before leaving the state, you must self-quarantine for the duration of your stay.)

This clarifies it and is helpful. We will just stay at the hunting camp, hunt, and go home with our trophies and meat.
Thank you!
 

Trending threads

Recent Posts

Top