New Fury bullet for the .50's

ENCORE

Fury designed a full bore bullet for the common twist 1:28 .50cal rifles. They are reported to shoot clover leaf at 100yds. Having use the Fury bullets last year, I'm quite impressed with both the accuracy and performance on game.
The bullet are available in both 285grs and 325grs. Currently they are not up on the web site, but will be soon. They are in stock and can be ordered.

BC with labradar of .260

new fury bullet for 50's 325 and 285.jpg

I am new to ML hunting, I have read deadcenter bullets rae the best and have BC in the .300 is the bullet 50 or sabot?

I am new to ML hunting, I have read deadcenter bullets rae the best and have BC in the .300 is the bullet 50 or sabot?
As for the "best bullet", it all depends on the shooter and what he/she prefers. No different than the Chevy vs Ford debates. Yes, there are bullets that are much better than others, but the debates will continue.

The Fury bullets are land riding bullets that do not use a sabot. There is a sizing package that can be ordered from Fury to check your individual bore size, which unless your rifle is a very high quality rifle, bore sizes vary, sometimes greatly even with the same model.
The absolute best way to size bullets is using a Swinglock .50cal sizing die. You can fit bullets specific to your individual bore and tweak them.
I used the Fury bullets last year hunting and from personal experience I can say, they are devastating on game.

@ENCORE
I am undertaking the task of upgrading a Rem U.M.L. for a friend/guide whom drew a highly desirable deer tag, he does everything he can to make our hunts successful, refusing any compensation!
I understand the U.M.L. is a 1:26 twist?
I am upgrading the breech plug with a arrowhead Gen 2 after market LRMP Plug, appropriate headspacing is underway. I am intending to use Blackhorn 209, suggestions for a bullet due to the 1:26 twist of this bullet you speak of may not work?
Thanks

@ENCORE