New from Missouri

Countryboy82

Hi there

I'm new to long range shooting. And this looks like the best place to find info. Not sure what else to put on here so I guess I'll see you around the forum.

I am still pretty new myself. this is a place full of great folks that are all shooting towards the same target if you will pardon the pun... welcome

what are you wanting to shoot at? paper or animals or both? what is your budget? what kind of range are you wanting to shoot to?

I'm not sure what kind of rifle, thats how I found the forum surfing the internet tryin to figure out a good starting point.

Paper for now but hunting eventually is gonna happen.

The budget is not very big and from what I've read so far its better to save and spend good money on something nice than buy something cheap that doesn't last.

As far as range I'll have to start small like I said before I'm new and 1000 might be a little out of my reach right now. But that's where I want to get to.

sounds like you are catching on quick. this is a very expensive hobby and its better to buy once and buy right then twice. I have been doing this 5 years and am out to 600 yards now. I am finally having a barrel put on my rem700 and getting stock. using an burris scope for now but am saving for a nightforce.