Need advice for calling

CWM-RHG

Previously Chuck Moles
Hello, I am very new to wolf hunting and really dont know much about how to begin. We did our first official "wolf" hunt today. Set up an electronic call with baying dogs barking and put out coyote urine in a 50yd circle around call. Set up about shooting platform 700 yds away in a place that gave us great visibility. We had fresh wolf sign in that canyon a week ago, you could see where they were chasing deer around. This area has regular wolf sign year around. Any advice as to a better set up or different call? We're up in North Idaho, in about 3-4 ft of snow. Any advice is greatly appreciated

Thanks

Hello, I am very new to wolf hunting and really dont know much about how to begin. We did our first official "wolf" hunt today. Set up an electronic call with baying dogs barking and put out coyote urine in a 50yd circle around call. Set up about shooting platform 700 yds away in a place that gave us great visibility. We had fresh wolf sign in that canyon a week ago, you could see where they were chasing deer around. This area has regular wolf sign year around. Any advice as to a better set up or different call? We're up in North Idaho, in about 3-4 ft of snow. Any advice is greatly appreciated

Thanks
Find the elk, you'll find the wolves. Wolves follow elk beards.

Wolf 1.jpg
Hi I call wolves in using hand wolf howls and Primos Elk reed distress calls .. the most important is wind or scent .. I like a calm day … there is a post on here that I did .. I will find n repost if you have any specific questions just ask .. I have called in lots .. here it is … see if I can find other post I have done … https://www.longrangehunting.com/th...ad-when-the-hunter-becomes-the-hunted.142848/

Last edited:
Wolf 2.jpg