Need a New Place to Shoot

scsims

I live on 17 acres and have houses to the left right and across the street. I've been shooting here at least once a week for over 10 years. And just recently I have been going to my neighbors to the right ( a 200 acre crop farm) and shooting out to 800 yards and I've always had permission to hunt and shoot on.

I just went over today, and was told that they would prefer I not shoot on their farm anymore. One of their neigbors doesn't like hunting or shooting and they want to keep the peace. I totally understand and felt bad as well, as if I have kind of over stayed my welcome to shoot there anymore. They felt bad as well and told me to go ahead and shoot one more time, but I told them thanks and I appreciated them letting me shoot/hunt there over the years and went back home.

With that said it got me thinking of how much I've been shooting on my own property, out to 200 yards, .22lr, trap. I bet I'm making a few neighbors aggravated as well.

I have a game club about 12 miles away that I can shoot out to 100 yards for about $30 a year. I guess I could shoot there some to reduce the amount that I'm shooting at home.

As for long range shooting the closest range in about 90 minutes away and it goes out to 1200 yards. To use the range you must have a membership which is $125 per year. I believe these may be my best options as I don't want to make my neighbors recent having me next door. Accasional shooting at home would be fine I think.

What do you all think, does this sound like a good compromise?

scsims,