Muzzleloading rookie / Opinions on first setup

• Thread starter Deleted member 107796
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 107796

Greetings all,
I'm brand new to the front stuffing game, and would like your opinions on what I've decided on so far, with the CO restrictions of no pelletized powder and sabots allowed:

T/C Impact 26" 50cal
245gn Powerbelt Aero Tip bullets
Pyrodex P with a starting load of 80gn
Win Triple 7 primers

First of all, I know the use of Pyrodex P is not orthodox, but I am seeing many that do like its performance in 50cal rifles, thus the need for your input. cheers

I never could get power belt bullets to shoot worth a darn!
It seemed like the seal was inconsistent speed and accuracy were all over?
I went to a tight sabot with Blackhorn 209 and any 209 shotshell primer I had a sleeve
of open at the time? It shot lots better!