Mouth Calls or Electronic?

yote doctor

So lets hear what kind of calls you guys use and what brands. I have been calling coyotes quite often for 5 years now. I have only used mouth calls. Friends and family of mine also use mouth calls. We have good success but im the type of guy that thinks you can always do a little better. (more dogs right):D

Brings me to electronic calls. Foxpros I know are popular. Im sure there are a few other favorites out there.

I am thinking of putting an electronic call in the mix and would like to hear from some of you. Let me know if you started stacking up more furs after switching to electronic or going with the mouth calls.

Thanks Guys

We started using an electronic call for the range, it roughly doubled our stand productivity. We are at 75% call in so far which is huge, we can cover so much more area with less stands than before. Kills on stand went way up also, they just don't see you with the call located up wind 50-100yrds and they come right over the top of you! I've had them so focused on the call that I've completely swung around for the shot and they won't catch it, also have had to add a short range weapon to keep them of our toes, I've never had them come in this fast and committed with hand calls. I would not consider my self really good with the hand calls so the electronic made me a super hero!

Tried the Foxpro but it didn't have enough poop and the sounds were of, got a Wildlife Technologies and haven't blown a call since, the range is unreal and the sounds are amazing! Wildlife Technologies

Also started using a MT decoy with the call, keeps their eyes locked and there ears locked, we've called them right up our wind with this set up!