LR Elk Hunt?

ceg1963

I realize many in the guide community frown on anything past 300 to 400 yards. I do understand why that is so.

Who on here knows of a reliable guide to hunt Elk, who condones the longer range shots? I'm talking 300 to no more than 700 yards distance.

If so, do they pack in with horses, drop camp or what?

I am interested in booking an elk hunt for fall 2008, but do not want to be limited to closer than 300 - 400 range.

Any information will be greatly appreciated.

v/r

Not what you asked but in the same vein

The CO of the Chu Lai Sniper School guides in Alaska. I am no expert on Alaskan big game but some of the animals seem to be extremely large. So does the price tag. I have no idea what he would say about long range shooting. I am sure he has seen some bad shots in his life and would not want one of his kids having to go into the brush to finish off some bad tempered bear.

Virgil U

I am a professional booking agent, and just set up a long range Elk hunt in BC for a few "qualified hunters". I have an outfitter that understands the long range game and has 300" plus Bulls that he cannot access with conventional hunters.

I can be found on precisionlongrangehunter, Joel Russo, or you can e-mail me. jkrussos@comcastdotnet, replace the dot with a .

Evening:

Drop by and see me at sportsmans, my brother and a couple of friends are riding out in the morning. Thay have been hunting all this last week in Montana, I'm stuck in school.

Brian from Sportsmans Warehouse

[ QUOTE ]
and has 300" plus Bulls that he cannot access with conventional hunters.

[/ QUOTE ]