Long range 300 win mag loads?

Magnum72576

Thanks to this site I'm currently awaiting my cutsom build, 300 win mag with a 24" barrel. I was going to purchase some more loading components before that's outlawed here in NY also. Looking for some long range hunting loads out to 1000yds. Game will be deer and occasionally an elk. I have been looking at the Berger bullets, and also did some reading on Matrix. From what I have learned on here I should stick with the heavier bulltets 180gr upto the 210gr. Any advice on the best powders to use that will yield consistent results regardless of temperature and altitude. Im open to suggestions. I have been handloading for around 20 years but usually use nosler ballistic tips or partitions and kept my range under 500 yds.
Thanks Tony

Thanks to this site I'm currently awaiting my cutsom build, 300 win mag with a 24" barrel. I was going to purchase some more loading components before that's outlawed here in NY also. Looking for some long range hunting loads out to 1000yds. Game will be deer and occasionally an elk. I have been looking at the Berger bullets, and also did some reading on Matrix. From what I have learned on here I should stick with the heavier bulltets 180gr upto the 210gr. Any advice on the best powders to use that will yield consistent results regardless of temperature and altitude. Im open to suggestions. I have been handloading for around 20 years but usually use nosler ballistic tips or partitions and kept my range under 500 yds.
Thanks Tony