Load developement process?

Sako7STW

This could maybe go in the reloading section but I want more info beyond reloading.

What I am wondering is what you all do when your developing a load? I am about to start developing a load for my STW for the 168 gr Berger's. I have never used these before or a bulet even close to this heavy in this gun. So I would like to hear what steps you all take from case prep to downing your first critter. I think this will be educational for some of us newbies!

Well i would like to start by saying you have picked (in my opinion) one of the finest hunting callibers ever made.

Now down to the bussiness part. In order to find your best accuracy with the Berger bullets its best to use Bergers reccomendation on how to find the best load. I belive it is in the Reloading section at the top. It is a Sticky which means it stays at the top. Anyway mine likes to be just off the lands.