Leica Geovid HD-B help

cabinfever

Need help with Leica Geovid HD-B. I have entered the ballistic data on my micro sd card. and selected card under the ball selection. My question is will this give me the correct range in yardage or is the card only for MOA. I am using a yardage turret. Thank in advance for any help.

I just started playing with a pair of these setting it up for a friend. I really think they only out put data referencing conditions in moa, or click mode. If you have a yardage turret I could be wrong and someone will let me know. But there is nowhere to enter in the info for your turrets for the binos to reference your turret.

I as of right now am really upset that the binos do not allow the decimal form of moa correction such as 9.5moa. You either choose whole value or click. We are hunters make it simple. The program would not let me enter in the corrected scope height which I thought was odd.

But to answer your question I would say the best bet would be to know where your turret is good for and run your binos on hold mode. That way you get corrected shoot to. I would love other to chime in and say what I am doing wrong to fix these problems.

The unit will read in yards. if you have set up your binos correctly they will give you a correction value after your distance reading. That correction Value is displayed in either full minutes or # of 1/4 minute clicks. it is preceded by the letter C. Read the manual several time over and play with it a while. It took me close to an hour to read and set mine up. I can't comment on the corrected range feature. I have not set mine up to use that.

I use the shoot to distance because I have my data card readily available for hunting purposes. It works very well for my that way.

But then, I generally don't dial scopes in the hunting fields. I use my reticle for corrections. Much quicker and more accurate for me to do it that way. YMMV