Left-Handed Rifles??????

muleyslayer52

Okay. To start off with I am a newbie when it comes to long range shooting (500+ yards).
I am looking into a new rifle setup for the hunting ranges of 500-800 yards. I have been researching a lot of rifles and what I want. Here is the main problem. I am LEFT-HANDED so I am limited on what I can get.

Basically what I have found is that I have to go custom or build my own rifle. I don't know where to start. There are too many options.

I was wanting a Sako A7 (love the Sako action) but there are no left-handed models.

What I want is 300 RUM. I want a hybrid type platform (heavy barrel bench rifle/lightweight sporting rifle)

I do reload my own ammo so sub MOA is a possibility.

I already know what optics I am going to put on it. Just need the gun.

I forgot to mention that my budget is about $2000-$3,000

Any help is appreciated.
Thanks

Last edited:
Weatherby chambers a lefty Mark V in 300 Wby and 30-378. But if you're set on a RUM they'll make one for you. I think it's like a year lead time. And as you know you could always contact GAP, Quarter Minute Magnums, Len Backus and the list goes on for a custom rifle.

I suffer from being left handed too and have nothing but factory rifles. All shoot though. I'll get a custom one day.

Okay. To start off with I am a newbie when it comes to long range shooting (500+ yards).
I am looking into a new rifle setup for the hunting ranges of 500-800 yards. I have been researching a lot of rifles and what I want. Here is the main problem. I am LEFT-HANDED so I am limited on what I can get.

Basically what I have found is that I have to go custom or build my own rifle. I don't know where to start. There are too many options.

I was wanting a Sako A7 (love the Sako action) but there are no left-handed models.

What I want is 300 RUM. I want a hybrid type platform (heavy barrel bench rifle/lightweight sporting rifle)

I do reload my own ammo so sub MOA is a possibility.