In need of a long range , range finder.

Timmyatneb

Ive been shooting my 6mm cm for a few years now and its been working great. I mostly shoot out to 1200 or closer with it. I have a lica 1600 b . Real happy with it , but when there is snow on thr ground its horrible. The longest ive been able to range a coyote in the snow has been 700 and 40 yards. I want a range finder that will be super accurate and pit up yotes and deer in the snow to like 1600 yards or so. I know its gonna be expensive i would like to keep it under 1500 $ does anyobe have any experience with a finder that will work in snow covered conditions to 1600 yards or so ..

I saw 2 for sale in last 2 months on Hide for right at $2000 discontinued Terrapin.Which is still hard to figure.Ditto above

Ive been shooting my 6mm cm for a few years now and its been working great. I mostly shoot out to 1200 or closer with it. I have a lica 1600 b . Real happy with it , but when there is snow on thr ground its horrible. The longest ive been able to range a coyote in the snow has been 700 and 40 yards. I want a range finder that will be super accurate and pit up yotes and deer in the snow to like 1600 yards or so. I know its gonna be expensive i would like to keep it under 1500 $ does anyobe have any experience with a finder that will work in snow covered conditions to 1600 yards or so ..

Try mounting your 1600B on a tripod for a solid , steady mount . I think you will be surprised . Leica makes a tripod adapter .

Terrapin just hit optics section here $1800 wontlast long.You will not regret and can always get that money or more back out of it.lightbulb

Man that was fast i was just getting money together , damit now it gone can't find any others anywhere.

I have a Leica Laser Locator Plus that is for sale- It is the civilian version of the Vector IV ---- if interested call me 336-957-7666 or 336-927-7666 - located in northwest N.C.