Im 18 and I need help Reloading 300 RUM!!!

Cody Mercer

Hey. Im new to this forum and even more than that, I am new to reloading. In fact so new to reloading this is only my second day with a press.
Heres my dilemma. I own a Remington Sendero that is chambered for the 300 Remington Ultra Mag. As you can imagine I don't have a lot of money and cant afford buying production ammunition anymore. When I try to reload my brass, all of the ammo I create will not fully sit in the chamber. It gets stuck 90% of the way and jams. I mean really jams. I cant even get it out with the bolt.
Here are my steps in reloading.
I am using production bought brass to reload. It was a once fired box of Remington 300 RUM power level 1 with a 150 gr bullet.
1 I use a Hornady Ultrasonic tub for 30 minutes to clean.

2 I use a Hornady Lock N load single stage press with a #5 shell holder and an F L die set for the 300 RUM from RCBS to remove the primers. I use one shot spray lube for it. (Im not exactly sure how to use die or what the screws do ontop for Depriming Die.)

3 I use the Hornady Ultrasonic tub for another 30 mins.

4 I use the Hornady Lock N Load Press to push in No. 91/2 M Magnum Rifle Primers in.

5 I measure all of the shell lengths with Frankford Arsenal caliper to the specs of a Nosler handbook. (None needed trimming)

6 I spent a lot of time deburring the neck with a hand deburrer.

7 I load it with MAGPRO Rifle Powder of 89.5 grains.

8 I use the hornady press to press the bullet and seat it in the die. Im using Nosler .308" 150 grain bullets and seat the bullet so the overall length of the cartridge is 3.588 inches.

I go to the range and try feeding my cartridges in and every one jam in my rifle and are very difficult to get out. PLEASE HELP!!