I need help choosing reloading equipment

The Guide

Hello all,

Now that I have finally found some powder and such, I can start buying a press and all of the associated loading equipment. What I am looking for is the the best press kit to buy and then the additional items I will need to buy that doesn't come with the kit. I want to do it right the first time.

I will be loading for the following rounds:

243 Win
263 Win Mag
270 Win
7mm-08 Rem
308 Win
300 Win Mag
338 Win Mag
338 AX (hope to have it for this hunting season if the parts come in)

I have always been a factory round guy but since there are no factory rounds for the 338 AX I have to learn to roll my own. I'm a machinist and Mill Wright by trade so I know I can figure things out. I just need some help getting the right/best tools for the job. I'll spend good money on the tools buy I don't want to have to buy them twice (cheap then have then fail and have to buy good ones).

I have been looking at this press kit...

RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Deluxe Reloading Kit

What else would I need or should I get instead?

Thanks guys,

Jay

The search feature on this site (upper right corner of your screen) when reading this reply will take you many, many threads where all of your questions and concerns have been discussed at great length.

Befor starting yet another thread, I suggest you use the SEARCH feature.

I'd also suggest before buying any hardware to get RELOADING MANUALS from the respective manufacturers of bullets you want to load. Every manual will contain step by step instruction for reloading.

The search feature on this site (upper right corner of your screen) when reading this reply will take you many, many threads where all of your questions and concerns have been discussed at great length.

Befor starting yet another thread, I suggest you use the SEARCH feature.