Hi, I'm from Texas, but I don't brag about much

moonzapa

I've been hunting for over 35 years now and really enjoy it. I was born in Kansas and moved all around the country with my military family. Don't regret anything about moving around so much.

Since moving back to Texas in 1999, I've been on several hog hunts, one hunt in the Palo Dura Canyon area and the rest have been in South Texas, around Corpus Christi. I've been using a .280 Rem in a Weatherby Mark V Ultra Light, highly recommended. Recently moved up to a 30-06 springfield bolt action rifle which I was going to tell you all about.

Thanks for the time.

I'd go ahead and brag some, if I were you. I'm in Western OK, "fly over country". TX & OK are still some of the 'freest' parts of the country, and, we like it!

Last edited:
Welcome, glad to have you here. Lots of good folks and lots of good info. Tell us about your 06'. Enjoy.

Welcome to the site! Ton of good info and knowledgable people(me excluded :D).
Just got back from a hog hunt in central Texas (hill country). I really envy you. I love Texas. Once I'm done with school I'm pretty sold on studying down there.