Help with picatinny for Atlas bipod with sling mount

SumTingWong

Just got a new Win M70 Super Grade, and have an Atlas BT47-LW17 bipod to install.
On BT's website, their video shows drilling the front stock to accommodate their T-nuts.

My goal is to NOT have to drill the stock, and find a rail that will screw in, AND accommodate some kind of QD sling.

I put the question on this forum, as I'd love to hear suggestions for a HUNTING setup.

Here is a pic of my current front sling mount:

20190615_144514 (2).jpg

And here is a pic of what BT recommends:

bt15-335-1913-rail.jpg

The BT rep says this rail has a built-in QD socket.

>>> So...my question is...will this rail work without drilling?
>>> And, if so, should I buy BT's screw kit and throw away the T-nuts?
>>> The last question would be for a recommendation on QD that would be good for hunting, AND fit into this rail.
I'm completely unfamiliar with this hardware, as I'm new to hunting.

I appreciate the help!

Just got a new Win M70 Super Grade, and have an Atlas BT47-LW17 bipod to install.
On BT's website, their video shows drilling the front stock to accommodate their T-nuts.

My goal is to NOT have to drill the stock, and find a rail that will screw in, AND accommodate some kind of QD sling.

I put the question on this forum, as I'd love to hear suggestions for a HUNTING setup.

Here is a pic of my current front sling mount:

View attachment 138339

And here is a pic of what BT recommends:

View attachment 138340

The BT rep says this rail has a built-in QD socket.

>>> So...my question is...will this rail work without drilling?
>>> And, if so, should I buy BT's screw kit and throw away the T-nuts?
>>> The last question would be for a recommendation on QD that would be good for hunting, AND fit into this rail.
I'm completely unfamiliar with this hardware, as I'm new to hunting.

I appreciate the help!