Help me pick a new rifle

The Savage is highly regarded for its accuracy right out of the box. The model 111 Long Range Hunter is at home at the range or in the field. For approximately 900.00 you're ready to go. It's not the prettiest but it will shoot with the best of them and I'm certain that it comes in the 6.5 Creedmore.

It is done with. Nothing wrong with Savage, at least none that I owned.

To be fair with your earlier point, yes I was aware Winchester went through a rough patch just as Savage did as well. That being said, Remington's quality being in the toilet save for a few variants is hardly disinformation.
I'll pose an honest question:
Are the 5R barrels hammer forged like the most every other barrel on (insert your brand)? Because of they are and they are indeed much superior to standard rifling (which many claim is the case, I have no experience with them) why not replace standard rifling in every model they make? It would almost surely benefit them to do so wouldn't it? How come somebody's got to buy the $1200 Remington before they don't have to worry if they will have to polish machine marks out of the chamber so brass will extract or send it back because it's bulging brass or just plain won't shoot worth a darn? I won't claim no one else has issues, but Remington seems to have a lot. To my way of thinking, all the bad press can do nothing but serve them a reminder to get with the program. I hope it does. Maybe five years from now I'll give them another try, but there's got to be an awful lot of happy guinea pigs before me to make it happen.