Gunwerks LR-1000

i really like their tv shows and wish they had more...i was very impressed with the reviews and detail of information that BOTW provides with their Huskemaw scopes in which made me buy one (5-20-50 Blue diamond) placed on a heavy barrell sendero(new model). Due to this scope and their expertise which exceeds mine made me a better shooter (even though, my gunsmith said it was a fancy Tasco). im a beginner and am shooting nicely at 500 yards already which i give credit to this scope.
Last gun show i had the opportunity to pick up and fondle a black widow from gunworks and it was not only a beauty but also the fit was pretty sweet. at $9600, i really thought it was overpriced for a modified remington. Heck, my $10,500 side by side shotgun would put this rifle to shame as far as quality. i understand that a rifle to shotgun is not a correct comparison.
When we are talking 6-10 in groups at 1000 yrds and beyond and then we take a look at other builders that are claiming 4 inches at 1000yrds (for ex: len backus) for less money even though i have no experience with them it makes us shooters think about the price especially in our economy. However, the rifle was a beauty. sorry, not trying to bash anyone just an honest opinion.

I know this is an old thread and I am new, but here goes;

First, Aaron and Mike Davison should be lauded for their efforts in promoting LRH. Because of them and Gunwerks 'Long Range University', I have learned more about shooting than in the past 40+ years of hunting. It's because of shows like 'Long Range Pursuit, BOTW, and Extreme Outer Limits' that I found this forum. Do I lust after an LR1000? You know it.