Good scope for a good price

AH3682

Hey fellas,

I'm new to LRH and I've got 2 questions for you guys.

#1 What would be the best scope for under $450?

#2 What would be the best scope for $450-750?

*looking for something with a power of arround 4-20(or somewhere in that range)

Thanks for your time and your imput is appreciated!

Hey "none of your business",
Under 450? only thing I can think of, new, is the Nikon Buckmaster. I have the 6-18x with target dot and routinely shoot it to 700-800yds with no problem. I have taken it to 1000yds shooting clay mounds, (no real precision there) but it dialed out/back with no problems.

I zero this .300WinMag @ 300yds, have Burris Dual Dovetail rings/mounts (without inserts) and it still has enough MOA to reach 1K.

Not a good scope for early morning/later evening hunting. With the target dot comes fine crosshairs. For the love of me I can't find them at first/last shooting light.

For the $450-750 range, I would look at the "Glassifieds" here. Usually you can find a used Leupold or Nikon Monarch in this range.

I have no experience with the Vortex scopes but others on here vouch for them. Good luck in your ever important search. JohnnyK.