First time long range!

matt_3479

Its not the long range your hoping for cause its my first time but please read

I made a post a while back regarding my most recent purchase of a Browning A-bolt chamber in a 300 wsm. Now i was having a lot of little problems like the recoil knocked the scope loose on the first shooting and the recoil knocked the recoil pad loose on the second shooting. I couldn't hit anything with it. Yesterday i went out to a 100 acre property with great shooting capabilities. I re-sighted in with factory ammo around a 1" group. Scope and recoil pad stayed on. we then put the rifles away to do some trap shooting and it was my first time and i ended up being a true killer with the shotgun with only missing 7 out of 75 shots with the first 25 shots being singles pigeons and the 2nd 25 shots being double pigeons and the 3rd 25 shots being a mixed with singles, doubles and triples. Whatever i was doing it was working well. We put the shot guns away to test my first try at semi long range shooting with targets from 50-800 yards. We set up and realized the majority of the targets fell over from the ground being soft from previous rain. The only targets left standing were the 53 yard, 100 yard, 172 yard and the 300 yard.