First coyote of 2019

theosmithjr

Well I went out 3 nights last week hunting Coyote here in Pennsylvania, and I went out again last night. I heard them yippin & squealing last week; but I did more than just hear them last night. I bagged my first Coyote of 2019. I'm 20 miles North of downtown Pittsburgh, PA. Many people THINK that coyotes are only "Up in the Mountains", well, I hear em all the time. I've hunted them for the last few years, but not seriously. I'm an avid Shooter, mostly Groundhogs, and I hunt Deer as well. I shoot Steel for fun when not Bangin Hogs! I've been chasing hogs, shooting and reloading for well over 50 years, and now I'm OBSESSED with those Wiley Coyotes! Last night I bagged my 1st of the year, and I fully intend on increasing that number each and every week of this year! The Groundhogs are Hibernating. Deer seasons over. Paper and Steel are great fun, but they lack the excitement of the set up, the calling em in. The listening for return yelps, barks and squeals of the approaching pack that I called in. The quick sighting of the hungry coyote as he rushes into view. The BARK of my rifle that SILENCES his or hers bark forever! One of the greatest nights and memory of my life! I'm looking forward to many more this and every year of my life! YEP, I'd say I'm DEFINETLY HOOKED on COYOTE Hunting.

Attachments

• 20190217_101159.jpg
    20190217_101159.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 181
  • 20190217_152153.jpg
    20190217_152153.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 179