Firing Pins

I think the solution is a completely new bolt design with a device to push the firing pin back as soon as it strikes the anvil.
Gary,

Electronic ignition may solve that problem. But, it introduces some new challenges as well.

-- richard

I am not a proponent of changing anything that is working perfect and to change a firing pin
just to change would be a mistake and could cause a new set of problems.

I recommend change when change is an improvement and on many rifles factory springs are
one of the problems because they are to big and when compressed the cork screw down
the firing pin and drag on the bolt body slowing the lock time and also making lock time
inconsistent.

Decreased lock time is nessary if the weapon has a heavy firing system. If it is working well
faster lock time does not have much if any effect on a seasoned shooter with good shooting
skills. But on a new shooter, slow lock times only add to his frustration.

Fitted with a "New" spring that is well designed and improves the function of the weapon can
help even the most experienced shooter because it can/will improve the ignition consistency
which will in turn improves SDs and accuracy.

It is easy to tell if you can benefit from a spring change by simply unscrewing the cocking piece
and firing pin and seeing if it drags going in or out of the bolt body.

J E CUSTOM