Finally got my steel plate range set up.

Swift One

I have had an interest in long range shooting and hunting since a friend introduced me to it a couple of year ago. I always thought that shooting past 200yds would be way out of me league until I tried it.

Being in NW Indiana (Flatland Central) and having quite a bit of access to the crop fields for predator hunting, I realized that I have a lot of areas available for long range shooting.

Anyways, here is the first long range shooting set up that I have made. No understand, I am new to this sport so long range for me is probably warm up for most of you guys but one day I will achieve the 1000yd mark... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

My fiend shooting my Encore 22-250 at the 400yd mark (you can faintly see the pink plates in that distance)....
HPIM1364.jpg

A shot group from the 22-250 at the 400yd mark..
HPIM1366.jpg

I am going to have a 7mm-08 barrel from match grade machine made in the near future for better accuracy but the 22-250 factory barrel did pretty good....

Looks like fun. And remember, no one started shooting at 1k. You have to work up to that so anyone who has done it has been where you are right now themselves.

By the way, your gongs look great but you might want to substitute the rope with bailing wire. It stands up to jackets and lead spraying off the steel a little better.

[ QUOTE ]
By the way, your gongs look great but you might want to substitute the rope with bailing wire. It stands up to jackets and lead spraying off the steel a little better.

[/ QUOTE ]

Didn't think of that. Thanks for the idea Goodgrouper.....

Encore! Gotta love em! I have 2 but what I wanted to ask is have you had your trigger worked? Really stock Encore triggers suck!

Look up Mike Bellm's Encore site, he's got everything you would ever need for Encore trigger jobs, money well spent.