Easy Tick Removal - True or False?

I've been using E-Limi-Tick clothing made by Gamehide for at least 10 years. It is great and they have quite a large selection to choose from.

I've never worried about the head staying in . I don't think it causes a problem . the tick will over suck your blood and throw up . when it throws up it's stomach contents will be what makes you sick . so you want to get them out without causing them to vomit . I don't think I've had , or have , Lymes disease . I have been on the 30 day antibiotic treatment . I've also taken 2 huge antibiotic pills as treatment . doxycycline , I think it was . I try to get them out asap .when I get home from out in the woods I get a shower . usually I feel them while getting cleaned up . I had one that got sore , it felt like a festered wood splinter . the ticks seem to like warm spots on your body . behind your knees , arm pits , behind your ears , your private area front and back . I get them around my waist , under my belt . here is a pic of my tick tools . the spoon came from the veterinarian , it's called ticked off .

Attachments

• P6120896.JPG
    P6120896.JPG
    524.6 KB · Views: 59
I hate ticks. Never tried your method. Now an ounce of prevention....
I tape my pants, etc, and use that nasty bug repellant spray in the yellow bottle.
Tick checks are key.
I know four people who contracted lyme and weren't discovered until advanced stages. What a horrible condition.
Back when I was younger, if the tick hadn't burrowed too deeply, we would heat the tip of a blade, touch it to the jaws of the tick. It *would* let go and fall off.
This method works.