Crossbow concerns

tommyc279

I am having trouble buying my first crossbow it will be a Scorpyd, tac 15, or the new Horton fury. I want something extremely accurate, fast, and something capable of punching paper out to a 100 yards. I know this is the section for the tac 15 but I was not finding a comparison on this site between these bows. I have to switch to a x-bow because I was a firefighter who got hurt and I now have a titanium back. The doc said no more compound shooting, but no way am I giving up bow hunting. I heard the pse can group well at a hundred but I also keep reading of problems. I want the best and with lots of practice would love to take game out to 50-60 yards. Thanks for all the help and sorry if this was the wrong section. Any advice would be great even if it is a completely different bow.

I don't have person experience with all of the bows you mention.
I bought a Tac15 in December.
It is amazingly accurate, flat shooting, and powerful.
It is also long and heavy. IMHO, it is best suited to shooting from a tree stand with rail or a ground blind with a rest.

It can be unloaded without shooting it, and you can replace the strings and cables without a bow press. There are tons of AR accessories available.

I can't comment on the others.

I sell and use a TAC 15i crossbow. I can afford to use any crossbow I want, whether it helps me sell TAC's or not.

I have hunted with it from every possible setup imaginable. Big blind, small blind, tree stand, prone bipod, seated bipod, etc. I never once found its size or length was an issue. I have killed deer at 72 and 86 yards with it. I will be hunting the Big Horn Mountains again this fall for mule deer.

PSE says that I am the largest TAC dealer in their system. As such we service more bows than anyone else. We do an outstanding job at it, by the way.