Colorado Senate

wackinandstackin243

I was under the impression that politics not concerning our right to bear arms was frowned upon here. I was just curious why an ad was appearing bashing Cory Gardner's views on abortion and birth control

The reason this ad concerns me is as a Colorado resident I know that Udall (Gardner's opponent) was not gun friendly. When Obama was pushing gun control in 2013 I had personally received an Email from Udall stating that 90% of Americans suported Obama's gun control efforts. 90% of Americans was a completely false figure because I dont know anybody who was polled or anybody that supported Obama's efforts. If nothing else Udall is a current member of congress and they have a terrible approval rating.

I am not endorsing Cory Gardner in any way shape or form, but I know that a vote for Udall is voting against my right to bear arms. Why was that ad here and who is paying for it?

I am sure you also noticed how cowardly silent democrat hunters and shooters were when not only Obama but the CO state government attacked our right to bear arms. I cant help but think it is hypocrisy when people vote for anti gun presidents and then clutter up the hunting app. process and hoard ammo and components. I noticed it in Conejos and I can guess you saw it in Saguache as well. I never knew just how liberal CO had become until 2012.

that's is typical, sad to say..... the "silent majority" is the good, hard working, everyday citizens who dont want to speak out for fear they wont be considered "cool".... lets just hope they will go to the polls come November.