Cartridge to utilize new 131 ace

OldManOwen

Good evening all,
I'm very excited about the new 131 ACE Bullet and I have a Remington SA (currently .220 Swift) sitting unused. I'm a novice reloader, I been hand loading several calibers for about 20 years. Blackjack Bullets has barrel blanks in stock, and I'm looking for suggestions/guidance choosing a cartridge. Please keep in mind I have never loaded a "Wildcat" before, the closest I have come is the .280 AI and I cheated by purchasing brass from Nosler.
Does anyone sell brass already formed for a SAUM or similar cartridge necked down to .257? I would love to be able to push this projectile to 3200 FPS or maybe even a little more. I would also like this cartridge to be able to handle the slightly heavier hunting specific bullet they plan to release soon. Thank you!

Rich Sherman (Sherman Wildcat Cartridges) has the .25 SST that is a magnum short-action cartridge. Not sure if it's what you're looking for. But the folks over at Blackjack say that sooner or later they'll have a .25-06 AI reamer that will be perfect for your .280 AI rifle, without any modifications.

You'll have a few more/ better options in a LA. The weatherby comes to mind.
The Sherman short keep coming up, but I have some reservations about the long term availability of them (or any other new cartridge).
Not sure if it's an option, but what about necking down a 270 wsm case? The 270 wsm is here to stay and would an easy wildcat.

The Sherman short keep coming up, but I have some reservations about the long term availability of them (or any other new cartridge).
Not sure if it's an option, but what about necking down a 270 wsm case? The 270 wsm is here to stay and would an easy wildcat.

That's the beauty of having choices and personal preferences.

Good evening all,