Buying gear to start...suggestions??

ATH

I wasn't going to start reloading for awhile but I can get the gear 25% off so I guess it'd be dumb to wait....
I'll be reloading for a 300WM. I've decided on a Rock Chucker press, but beyond that I don't know specifics. I know you can get a kit, but it's been suggested to me not to get the kit and get better individual components. Soo....
Suggestions?
Sizing dies? What resizing method to use?
Other accessories?
I'm totally new at this having only done shotshells until now...
Thanks!

ATH,
This is one of those questions we see all of the time, such as "new to LRH, what kind of shooting rig should I get" or "what kind of ranging - mil-dot, LRF, or both...." you get the idea. It depends, which is usually the answer to the other questions too... not trying to be rude here! It's just that if you had a budget to spend, or a goal in mind - such as the most accurate ammo possible no matter the cost of equipment or time - or I want Speed and Accuracy, but can't stand tedious things like case prep, weighing powder with scales, etc. If you were to lean towards the BR kinda setup, I can help with some suggestions, I don't own and have never used a progressive (speedy/fast) press, so can't help you there.... I would also suggest the Search function for reloading dies/suggestions - Redding or FL vs. Neck Sizing are good topics to search for.... just depends on what you are trying to accomplish!

EZ /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

ATH, dont know how far you are from Osseo,but the VHA is having its midwest regional shoot there May 6 at the Hillsdale Rifle Club.Its not a long range shoot(200 yds),but would be a very good place to pick up some tips even if you decide not to participate.