Budget build, advice please

I am sorry about all the spelling mistakes in my last post. I am a teacher and was on the bus with my kids to their swimming lessons. Very bumpy ride and can't see much on my blackberry screen!

What kind of fps can I expect out of a 7 wsm with 180gr bergers in a 28" barrel? I could build this on a stevens 200 long action and use the magazine that came with the gun (7mm rm or 300 wm) to feed the 7 wsm with 180gr bergers? Regarding the coment about a long throat, what information do I need to tell the guy I'm ordering the barrel from to get that part right?

Stevens 200 long action with the custom parts in 7wsm would be my choice,tell the barrel maker that you want it chambered for a long action,my guess is around .240-.255 freebore is what you would be after.
V-bull precision in Canada makes a dbm for the savage/stevens which uses AI mags.

Stevens 200 long action with the custom parts in 7wsm would be my choice,tell the barrel maker that you want it chambered for a long action,my guess is around .240-.255 freebore is what you would be after.
V-bull precision in Canada makes a dbm for the savage/stevens which uses AI mags.

There somes a point where the cost of improved performance gets pretty steep for a tiny difference. This is one of them. Going from a stock Savage dbm to a custom one to gain maybe 1/4" of COL will cost as much as the custom barrel chambered and installed. That amounts to about $10.00 per fps of velocity gain. It would be less expensive to get that performance by going to a different stock cartridge - 7RUM for example.