Browning Hells canyon LR Vs. Christensen arms Mesa Vs. other?

Bigeclipse

I am trying to buy a new rifle which will give the best shot at being at least a 1MOA shooter. I do have some criteria. I am trying to get a 6.5PRC or similar performing cartridge with at least a few factory ammo options at a typical gun store. I am trying to keep the rifle lighter weight. I am trying to keep it in a normal sporter type stock as I will not be hunting off a bi-pod/prone. I am trying to get it with a factory muzzle brake and cap. The browning appears to come with a flimsy stock but I have no real world experience. Maybe the reviews on this were wrong as I see other people say the stock is fine. The Christensen arms Mesa has very hit or miss reviews which is kind of scary. I personally like the Christensen better on paper. What else should I consider? These rifles are already towards the top of my budget but if it was worth it to throw another 200$ at them for something else I might consider it. Thoughts? Thanks!

I'm in the same boat as you. Have you looked at the xbolt pro long range? Wrapped in carbon fiber stock & what I have read on it, should be pretty rigid, also a light weight scenario. That's the route I'm leaning on going.....fingers crossed

I was in the same situation. Back and forth between your listed choices, a Bergara Premier HMR Pro, and other similarly priced used rifles in the LRH classifieds. I think I may have been happy with the Browning, but the likelihood of trigger replacement and no accuracy guarantee were turn offs. The Christensen would have worked too except for the bad reviews on numerous forums. I chose the Bergara. Triggertech trigger is wonderful. Gun is a little heavy which does not concern me. The extended magazine is a huge turn off. I can live with it for now. Will likely order a shorter one in the future. Shot it last night for the first time. It lived by the sub MOA claim.