Bipod Bounce?

ownes408

I'm new to shooting with a bipod and with recoil it bounces bad is there any trick to this in how to shoot with the bipod and not have bounce. I've even thought my rifle (7mm rem mag) just has to much recoil for a bipod. confused I'm new at it but I love learning new things or things that I just don't. I shoot just fine off of sand bags I get good groups. I just was wondering about new ways of shooting and learning about the bipod thing.:)

If you are shooting on a bench try going to a prone position. Make sure the recoil pad is firmly on your shoulder to remove all slack and provide a slght forward pressure known as preloading the bipod. Also try to be as straight behind the rifle as possible.

Jeff

If you are shooting on a bench try going to a prone position. Make sure the recoil pad is firmly on your shoulder to remove all slack and provide a slight forward pressure known as preloading the bipod. Also try to be as straight behind the rifle as possible.

Jeff

Broz gave me this tip last year, and I think it really helps. I found that the bipod doesn't move, the rifle doesn't really move much either, and perceived recoil is less.