Barnes TTSX and H1000 .300 win mag load data

Mooseman22

Hey all this is my first post here after many years of reading I finally decided to jump in and be active. I'm very new to reloading and currently worked one load out for my .300 win mag using Barnes TTSX 180 grain bullets, Remington cases, Remongton 9 1/2m primers and IMR 4831 however I'm not exactly pleased with the group it's provided me.

I've recently purchased some H1000 and am looking to work a load out with it hoping to meet my expectations and was wondering if anyone has any experience with Barnes TTSX 180's and H1000 ? I can't seem to find any load data with that exact combination and was hoping someone had something that works well in their .300 win mag with these bullets and powder ? Any help would be greatly apprecated.

Further info if it matters my barrel is 24" with a 1/10 twist

Regards
Adam

Hey all this is my first post here after many years of reading I finally decided to jump in and be active. I'm very new to reloading and currently worked one load out for my .300 win mag using Barnes TTSX 180 grain bullets, Remington cases, Remongton 9 1/2m primers and IMR 4831 however I'm not exactly pleased with the group it's provided me.

I've recently purchased some H1000 and am looking to work a load out with it hoping to meet my expectations and was wondering if anyone has any experience with Barnes TTSX 180's and H1000 ? I can't seem to find any load data with that exact combination and was hoping someone had something that works well in their .300 win mag with these bullets and powder ? Any help would be greatly apprecated.

Regards
Adam
Under normal circumstance, I would say H1000 is a little slow for a TTSX 180.

I load the 180 in my 300Wby over IMR 7828.

That said, it's not impossible. It will be very slow.

You will have a much easier time with Reloader-26 under the TTSX 180