A-tips on game?

palerider3

Has anyone had an opportunity to use the new Hornadys on any game yet? I'm most concerned with the 230s and 250s as a long range elk bullet but I'm thinking about trying the 153 to replace 147s in my 6.5 SAUM also. I've had pretty good luck with ELD-Ms in the past and was thinking of giving these a try.

Tag. My overall results with the 147's were not spectacular, so I am undecided if I should try these or not. Maybe I will do a review like I did with the 147's, we do have 9 pronghorn 5 elk and 3 deer tags to fill, I guess it depends on if the 156 Bergers are out in time to develope a load for before season. Either way, I'm interested in what people find.

Man I wish I had that problem. Didn't draw one single tag this year!
Man that blows!!! As a Wyoming resident, I just apply for areas that are only valid on private land as I grew up here and know everyone, 100% draw odds for doe/fawn pronghorn. My first choice buck pronghorn tag is roughly 50% draw odds, and my second choice is 100%, I just have to travel 5 hours for it. So my wife and I always draw 6 pronghorn tags, plus my niece applies and hunts with me as well, so 9. So does my cousin, but he will use his new .270 Sherman this year. 1 each OTC deer and elk tags, and a 100% draw late season cow/calf tag for my wife and I each finishes us out. My cousin got 2 late season cow/calf tags, and a coworker got one as well. We rented a forest service cabin for that hunt, we will have 4 days to kill 5 elk ha ha, the area can certainly provide the game, but I don't know how we're gonna fare packing out that many elk in 4 days ha ha. Hoping to have some new bullets to test out and document/review, last year with the 147's was fun.

The GA Precision guys shot some antelope with the 135 last fall. And psinclair has killed a bunch of coyotes with it. That's about all I've seen on animals.