A RUM question

Cowboyblaster

Im relatively new to building long range rifle's. The 7mm remington ultra mag im working on now being my second. Im working with remington 700 actions because I know them to be excellent. My question though is this.
When a 7mm 168gr berger bullet has to be pushed furthe into the case neck than desired to be held in the magazine how can you load this case with say a 190gr or furthermore how can this action accept a 300 Rum shooting a 200+ grain bullet. I do realize that is a larger diameter bullet but only by 2 thou and a long action is what it is. The way it looks to me is if i wanted to use 180 gr bullets in my 7mm i would have to operate the rifle as a single shot . I know im probably wrong about this so please if you have the time and knowledge please educate me . Thank you

I am in the same boat with my Rem 700's in 7STW and 300RUM.
I am new to both, but not new to building full size magnums on 700 actions.
As adam32+P states, the fix is a Wyatt's, but you must understand this requires fitting. The bottom of the action must be milled for it to fit. The 3.850" box would probably accomodate the longest bullets for the 7RUM.
This is what I am in the process of doing, getting parts has been a major hurdle for me.

Cheers.

I feel there is too much emphasis on worrying about a longer bullet impinging on powder space. Get the cartridge to fit and feed from the magazine regardless of bullet's seated depth in the case. There might be a tiny loss of velocity in some situations. It is not a big deal.

I posted a pic many years ago on this site where I seated a 230 gr Berger in a 300 WSM to fit and feed from a 2.8" mag box on my friend's Browning A bolt. Even with this long bullet buried into the case it still got 2735 fps in a 22" barrel! We joked that the bullet's base was sitting on the flash hole. My late friend Don shot his last elk with that combination and at 300 yds it flattened that cow elk!