A couple questions

Owyheehuntr

I have a couple rifle/scope questions and I figure the collective knowledge here is where I can get some direction.

A little background: I hunt mule deer and elk, occasionally whitetail and antelope, mostly in ID/MT/WY and CO.
I've been reloading for 7+ years, but don't consider myself an expert by any means and am always looking to learn more. My current rifles are a Tikka T3 .270 win, and a Ruger 7mm-08, both factory. Both wear Leupold vx3i 4.5x14x40 scopes. I practice shooting out to what I consider longer range- 600+ yards.

I'd like a longer range (6-700 yd) do it all setup for antelope to elk. Caliber's I am considering: 280 ai, 7mm rem mag, 300 WSM, any others I should look at? Considering Christensen arms Ridgeline, Fierce carbon fury, Seekins Havak etc. But not in love with any of the three I just mentioned. I am starting to think maybe I should have a gun built? I'd like to keep the bare rifle under $4k.

I am guessing I will need a new scope as well. I'd like to keep the reticle as simple as possible- maybe that's not realistic? I am considering: Knightforce/Zeiss/and maybe a higher end Leupold. Would like to keep scope under $2k

I'm open to any and all opinions, thoughts and suggestions...

I am considering: 280 ai, 7mm rem mag, 300 WSM, any others I should look at?

Personally at minimum Id be looking at something in the 30 cal realm that can throw 200gr + pills & still have enough energy @ 700 to put down a decent animal.

300WM, 300 RUM, 300 Norma mag, 30 Nosler...…………………….there are plenty of them

Caliber's I am considering: 280 ai, 7mm rem mag, 300 WSM, any others I should look at?